Home

Hansel and Gretel

by Lora Innes

Earlier this year one of my friends embarked on his own “commit to be fit” endeavor and he was on a roll. (Or… #onastroll as he tagged every tweet about his workouts.)

I loved reading about his success and determination. So I decided to become a runner, too.

The new me was running strong for all of a week before I began having knee pain. Half a week later and I suspected that it wasn’t going to get better on its own. At the two week mark I was sitting in the hospital getting X-Rays, feeling sorry for myself.

My friend had inspired me, but I barely made it out of the gate.

Today I want to look at three common myths about inspiration which can often lead us astray…

Leave a Reply

